Wednesday, April 30, 2014

200+ Reasons to be in KC to Protest ALEC

ALEC Protest
Kansas City, MO
Friday, May 2
11:30 - 1pm
Kansas City Marriott Downtown (200 W 12th Street)
Barney Allis Plaza

Any one who has followed me for awhile knows that ALEC identified me as a "radical opponent" in a March 2011 newsletter to their State Chairs.
Because I was the first person ever to compile and publish names of past and present ALEC members.

Being that they have a meeting coming up - guess it's time to take a look at part of the list again.

How do people get on an ALEC list?
That question comes up all the time.  The most common are:
  They serve on ALEC task forces
  They have paid ALEC dues through their campaign finances
  They self identified themselves somewhere , anywhere as an ALEC member.
  They have been shown as a signatory on an ALEC letter.
  They have been listed by ALEC as a member, in ALEC documents.
  They have been “outed” by a credible source, on the web.
  They have attended an ALEC meeting.
  They previously were employed by ALEC and now work in government.

Because these were pulled from the web and historical documents some of the people listed are no longer living and some of them are claiming they kicked ALEC to the curb – which I question (I think they say that just to get re-elected).

Current ALEC Member/Close Ties Affiliations
This one is pretty evident – the main purpose for knowing the people who are currently affiliated with the extremist, pro-corporate American Legislative Exchange Council is to get them out of government - any and all government.

We must make sure that all current ALEC government employees are not re-elected or not re-appointed. 

Some of the names on the list are candidates who ran for office and were not elected.  As part of their campaign expenses, they paid for an ALEC membership.  We must make sure that these people are never elected to public office and they want to be elected.

Past ALEC Member/Close Ties Affiliations
This may seem questionable to some – but it is as important as making sure that current members are not re-elected or elected.

It is important to know past members.  Just recently, many past ALEC members crawled out from behind the baseboards (like the Kochroaches they are) to run for office again or for appointments to state and federal commissions and other offices.  Because these people were not on the current lists which are posted elsewhere – they went unnoticed as ALEC members.
   Past ALEC members are appointed to US government positions.
   Past ALEC members are appointed to state positions.
   Past ALEC members become lobbyists who have influence on your legislation.
   Past ALEC members become judges who have an influence on
      your justice system and decisions.
   Past ALEC members become regents of your universities who have
      an influence on the decisions made in relation to higher education.
   Past ALEC members serve on commissions that affect the running
     of your state.
   Past ALEC members serve on councils or commissions that affect the running
     of your city, your county and your municipalities
   Past and current ALEC members are generational in some states
    (aka family of ALECers)
   Past member run for office again at a later date!!

Past and Present people with ties to ALEC

MO - Missouri

Sue   Allen  MO
Joan M  Barry  MO
Linda   Bartelsmeyer  MO
Carl L  Bearden  MO
Judy  Berkstresser  MO
Walter   Bivens  MO
Ellen  Brandom  MO
Rick  Brattin  MO
Joan  Bray  MO
Harriet  Brown  MO
Eric  Burlison  MO
Gary L  Burton  MO
Roy F  Cagle  MO
Connie  Cierpiot  MO
Mike  Cierpiot  MO
Rich  Chrismer  MO
Michael  Colona  MO
Bonnie  Cooper  MO
Gene  Copeland  MO
Stanley   Cox  MO
Sandy  Crawford  MO
Jane  Cunningham  MO
Becky   Currie  MO
Paul R  Curtman  MO
Pat  Danner  MO
Cynthia   Davis  MO
Tom  Dempsey  MO
Charlie  Denison  MO
Ronnie  DePasco  MO
Scott D  Dieckhaus  MO
John  Diehl  MO
Bob  Dixon  MO
Tony  Dugger  MO
Fred  Dyer  MO
Steven  Ehlman  MO
Jim C.   Ellington  MO
Ed   Emery  MO
Sue  Entlicher  MO
Catherine  Enz  MO
Doug   Ervin  MO
Herbert C  Fallert  MO
Keith  Frederick  MO
Barney  Fisher  MO
Doug   Funderburk  MO
Sam  Gaskill  MO
Chuck  Gatschenberger  MO
Michael R  Gibbons  MO
Jack  Goodman  MO
Sam  Graves  MO
John  Griesheimer  MO
Chuck  Gross  MO
Russell  Gunn  MO
David C  Hale  MO
Vicky  Hartzler  MO
Dave  Hinson  MO
Ted  Hoskins  MO
James M  Howerton  MO
Rodney  Hubbard  MO
Steve  Hunter  MO
Allen  Icet  MO
Rodney  Jetton  MO
Caleb  Jones  MO
Kenny  Jones  MO
Timothy W.   Jones  MO
Richard R  Joplin  MO
Mary  Kasten  MO
Shelley  Keeney  MO
Mike  Kelley  MO
Pat  Kelley  MO
Peter  Kinder  MO
David John  Klarich  MO
David  Klindt  MO
Andrew  Koenig  MO
Don  Koller  MO
Bart  Korman  MO
Michele  Kratky  MO
Bill   Lant  MO
Jim  Lembke  MO
Donna  Lichtenegger  MO
John  Loudon  MO
Blaine  Luetkemeyer  MO
Mike  Lybyer  MO
Jean  Mathews  MO
Karen  McCarthy  MO
Cole   McNary  MO
Robert  Mayer  MO
Kate  Meiners  MO
Ronnie  Miller  MO
Brian   Nieves  MO
Gary  Nodler  MO
Jerry  Nolte  MO
David  Oetting  MO
Mike  Parson  MO
Susan  Phillips  MO
Darrell  Pollock  MO
Charles  Portwood  MO
Bryan  Pratt  MO
Rex  Rector  MO
Bill   Reiboldt  MO
Annie  Reinhart  MO
Ron  Richard  MO
Luann  Ridgeway  MO
Randall  Robb  MO
Carson  Ross  MO
Marietta  Rutledge  MO
Mary Lou  Sallee  MO
Therese   Sander  MO
Rodney  Schad  MO
Vicki  Schneider  MO
Shane  Schoeller  MO
Delbert  Scott  MO
Patricia  Secrest  MO
Jonathon  Selsor  MO
Charles W  Shields  MO
Bill   Skaggs  MO
Jason T.   Smith  MO
Joe R  Smith  MO
Todd  Smith  MO
Katie  Steele  MO
David  Steelman  MO
Chuck  Surface  MO
Mike  Sutherland  MO
James  Talent  MO
Mike  Thomson  MO
Steven  Tilley  MO
Noel  Torpey  MO
Irene  Treppler  MO
Rochelle  Walton Gray  MO
Phillip  Wannenmacher  MO
Richard  Webster  MO
William  White  MO
Dale  Whiteside  MO
Billy Pat  Wright  MO
Zachary  Wyatt  MO
Brian   Yates  MO

KS - Kansas
Claude  Aruand  KS
Richard  Bond  KS
Elaine  Bowers  KS
Tom  Bradley  KS

Rob  Bruchman  KS

Terry  Bruce  KS

Steve   Brunk  KS

Karin  Brownlee  KS

Mike  Burgess  KS

Terry  Calloway  KS
Richard   Carlson  KS
Dave  Corbin  KS
Jeff  Colyer  KS
Pete   DeGraaf  KS
John  Faber  KS
Joann  Flower  KS
Rocky D  Fund  KS
Mario  Goico  KS
TerriLois  Gregory  KS
John C  Grange  KS
Janice  Hardenberger  KS
Gary K  Hayzlett  KS
Ron   Hein  KS
Phil  Hermanson  KS
Carl  Holmes  KS
Mitch   Holmes  KS
Kent  Glasscock  KS
Deena  Gordon-Horst  KS
Terri Lois   Gregory  KS
Amanda  Grosserode  KS
Gary  Haulmark  KS
Gary K  Hayzlett  KS
Steve   Huebert  KS
Tim  Huelskamp  KS
Lynn  Jenkins  KS
Robin  Jennison  KS
Dick   Kelsey  KS
Daniel J  Kerschen  KS
Kenneth R   King  KS
Lance Y  Kinzer  KS
Marvin  Kleeb  KS
Phil  Kline  KS
Forrest   Knox  KS
Brenda  Landwehr  KS
Barbara  Lawrence  KS
Janis  Lee  KS
Garrett  Love  KS
Julie   Lynn  KS
Bob  Marshall  KS
Peggy   Mast  KS
Ty   Masterson  KS
Doug   Mays  KS
Joe  McLeland  KS
Kelly  Meigs  KS
Ray  Merrick  KS
Jerry  Moran  KS
Susan  Mosier  KS
Don   Myers  KS
Melvin  Neufeld  KS
Lana  Oleen  KS
Mike  O'Neal  KS
Ralph   Ostmeyer  KS
Peggy   Palmer  KS
Joe   Patton  KS
Mike  Petersen  KS
Mary   Pilcher-Cook  KS
Joann  Pottorff  KS
Larry  Powell  KS
Hon. Tony  Powell  KS
William  Prescott  KS
Dennis  Pyle  KS
Pat  Ranson  KS
Marc   Rhoades  KS
John James  Rubin  KS
Ronald  Ryckman  KS
Don  Sallee  KS
Don   Schroeder  KS
Scott   Schwab  KS
Sharon  Schwartz  KS
Joe  Seiwert  KS
Tim  Shallenburger  KS
Sheryl  Spalding  KS
Chris  Steineger  KS
Gene  Suellentrop  KS
Dale   Swenson  KS
Todd   Tiahrt  KS
Ben  Vidricksen  KS
Susan  Wagle  KS
Jason  Watkins  KS
Merrill  Werts  KS
Bill   Wisdom  KS
Kevin  Yoder  KS

No comments:

Post a Comment