Tuesday, March 6, 2012

The Time Has Come - Destroy ALEC!

For a long, long time now I have been ending the majority of my posts with this epilogue containing links for people to use to educate themselves on the American Legislative Exchange Council:

ALEC members and those affiliated with ALEC in any manner
MUST NOT BE RE-ELECTED or receive our support in any means or manner!

Without state and federal legislators ALEC will cease to exist and it will implode.

For more information on ALEC –
Please read this or this or this

This is what ALEC is About  - An Interview with Mark Pocan about the ALEC Annual Meeting.

A Minnesota specific report about ALEC by Common Cause.

And watch this news video  from North Carolina on how other ALEC "model legislation" is going to screw the citizens of North Carolina - legislation introduced by ALEC legislators.

Do your own "act of education".
Distribute these materials about ALEC to your friends and family.

This past week – known to many of you - a Minnesota Newspaper supported getting rid of ALEC members on their editorial page.
Much like a paper comes out to support a candidate – this paper has come out in non-support of members that belong to ALEC.  You can follow this link to the editorial, if you have not seen it yet.
We WOULD NOT have seen this a year ago!

This is our moment.
Our moment is now!
People are listening and we must become more vocal and insistent.
ALEC is on mainstream media (MSM) - people ARE listening to us and we must become more vocal and more insistent about our message being heard.

Getting ALEC members out of government is the key.

This is our moment.
Our moment is now!
  Writing comments to articles & editorials is imperative.
  Correcting misstatements made by ALEC members in the comments section
       of articles & editorials - is imperative - use the many informative articles
       on ALEC Exposed to get your rebuttal points.
  Writing editorials is imperative.
  Doing your part as a citizen journalist is imperative.
  Educating others on ALEC is imperative.

If ALEC does not have legislative members – the corporations have no one to buy to pass legislation for them.

If our legislatures at the state and federal level have no ALEC members in them – pro-business ALEC  “model legislation” meant to de-unionize, privatize and profit-ize the US will have minimal chances of being introduced and passed.

We need to get the word out – publicly identify ALEC members;

YOU ARE making a difference!
This is the time! 
Our moment is now. 
People are listening and taking action.

This is our moment.
Our moment is now!
People are listening and we must become more vocal and insistent.

YOU ARE making a difference!
Thank you for your efforts.

PLEASE educate your family, friends and communities on the danger of ALEC members.
PLEASE do not elect or re-elect any ALEC member to local, state or federal government.


We need to get the word out – publicly identify and challenge ALEC member lies;
We need to get the word out – publicly identify ALEC legislation and how it harms the general citizenry;
and educate, educate, educate people on why ALEC members should not be re-elected.

Our government no longer needs ALEC hacks like
John Kasich
Scot Walker
Eric Cantor
Jan Brewer
Bob McDonnell
John Boehner
Mary Fallin

Or these state chairs as noted on ALEC Exposed
Rep. Mary Sue McClurkin (R)[2]
Rep. Wes Keller (R)[2]
Rep. Debbie Lesko (R)[2]
Rep. Linda Collins-Smith (R) and Sen. Michael Lamoureux (R)[2]
Sen. Joel C. Anderson (R)[2]
Sen. Bill Cadman (R) and Rep. B J Nikkel (R)[2]
Rep. DebraLee Hovey (R) and Sen. Kevin Witkos (R)[2]
Rep. Daniel Short (R)[2]
Rep. Jimmy T. Patronis, Jr. (R)[2]
Rep. Calvin Hill (R) and Sen. Chip Rogers (R)[2]
Rep. Gene Ward (R)[2]
Sen. Patti Anne Lodge (R)[2]
Sen. Kirk Dillard (R) and Rep. Renée Kosel (R)[2]
Sen. Jim Buck (R) and Rep. David Wolkins (R)[2]
Rep. Linda Miller (R)[2]
Sen. Ray Merrick (R)[2]
Sen. Tom Buford (R) and Rep. Mike Harmon (R)[2]
Rep. George Cromer (R)[2] and Rep. Joe Harrison (R-51)[3]
Sen. Richard Rosen (R)[2]
Del. Michael Hough (R) and Sen. Christopher Shank (R)[2]
Rep. Nicholas A. Boldyga (R-3) and Rep. Harriett L. Stanley (D-2)[3]
Sen. Tonya Schuitmaker (R)[2]
Rep. Mary Kiffmeyer (R)[2]
Rep. Timothy Jones (R), Rep. Jason Smith (R) and Rep. Jim Ellington (R)[2]
Rep. Gary MacLaren (R) and Rep. Scott Reichner (R)[2]
Sen. Abbie Cornett (45)[3]
Sen. Barbara Cegavske (R)[2] and Sen. Dennis Nolan (R-9)[3]
New Hampshire:
Rep. Gary Daniels (R) and Rep. Jordan Ulery (R)[2]
New Jersey:
Sen. Steve Oroho (R) and Hon. Jay Webber (R)[2]
New Mexico:
Rep. Paul Bandy (R) and Sen. Kent L. Cravens (R)[2]
New York:
Sen. Owen Johnson (R, C, IP)[2]
North Carolina:
Rep. Fred Steen II (R)[2]
North Dakota:
Rep. Alan Carlson (R) and Rep. Blair Thoreson (R)[2]
Rep. John P. Adams (R)[2]
Rep. Gary Banz (R) and Sen. John W. Ford (R)[2]
Rep. C. Gene Whisnant (R)[2]
Rep. John R. Evans (R)[2]
Rhode Island:
Sen. Leo Blais (R-21) and Sen. Jon D. Brien (D-50)[3]
South Carolina:
Rep. Liston Barfield (R) and Sen. Raymond E. Cleary III (R)[2]
South Dakota:
Sen. Deb Peters (R) and Rep. Valentine Rausch (R)[2]
Rep. Curry Todd (R)[2]
Rep. Charlie Howard (R), Rep. Jim Jackson (R) and Sen. Kel Seliger (R)[2]
Sen. Curt Bramble (R) and Sen. Wayne Niederhauser (R)[2]
Sen. Kevin Mullin (R)[2]
Del. John A. Cosgrove, Jr. (R) and Sen. Stephen Martin (R)[2]
Rep. Jan Angel (R) and Sen. Don Benton (R)[2]
West Virginia:
Del. Eric Householder (R)

Rep. Robin Vos (R)

[2] and Rep. Scott Suder (R-69)[5]
Rep. Peter Illoway (R)[2]

No comments:

Post a Comment