Wednesday, September 7, 2011

ALEC ALUMNI in the US Congress - You're FIRED!

If you hire someone in business and industry and they don't do their job - most times you take them through a warning process and then eventually kick their butt to the curb.

If you find one of your employees working for your competitor at the same time that you are paying them a salary - you kick their but to the curb immediately.

(this is not a complete list - it is taken from the ALEC webpage and they lie - oops, they don't tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth.)

Since January 1, 2009, the compensation for most Representatives and Senators has been $174,000. Compensation for the Speaker of the House is $223,500, while the President pro tempore of the Senate and the majority and minority leaders in the House and Senate receive a salary of $193,400. Pay for 2011 and 2012 is frozen at this level pursuant to P.L. 111-165 and P.L. 111-322.1

ALEC ALUMNI cost the US    $17,226,000.00 per year
Plus government funded health benefits for them and their family
Plus government funded life insurance
Plus government funded pension funding for them
Plus government funded stipends and per diems

(And we pay ALEC ALUMNI Boehner an extra $50 grand a year to kiss ALEC's butt.)

ALEC ALUMNI are NO LONGER serving the public.
ALEC ALUMNI are serving the Private Sector members of ALEC.

If you are stupid enough to believe that these people are actually working for the interests of the American people - you're not as politically astute as you claim to be.
1.       Rep. Sandy Adams (R-FL)
2.       Rep. Rodney Alexander (R-LA)
3.       Rep. Justin Amash (R-MI)
4.       Rep. Steve Austria (R-OH)
5.       Rep. Spencer Bachus (R-AL)
6.       Rep. Rick Berg (R-ND)
7.       Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA)
8.       Rep. Diane Black (R-TN)
9.       Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
10.   Rep. John Boehner (R-OH)
11.   Rep. Dan Boren (D-OK)
12.   Rep. Leonard Boswell (D-IA)
13.   Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX)
14.   Rep. Dan Burton (R-IN)
15.   Rep. David Camp (R-MI)
16.   Rep. John Campbell (R-CA)
17.   Rep. Eric Cantor (R-VA)
18.   Rep. Howard Coble (R-NC)
19.   Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK)
20.   Rep. John Culberson (R-TX)
21.   Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)
22.   Rep. Charlie Dent (R-PA)
23.   Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)
24.   Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-SC)
25.   Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
26.   Rep. John Randy Forbes (R-VA)
27.   Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)
28.   Rep. Cory Gardner (R-CO)
29.   Rep. Scott Garrett (R-NJ)
30.   Rep. James Gerlach (R-PA)
31.   Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
32.   Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA)
33.   Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO)
34.   Rep. Tom Graves (R-GA)
35.   Rep. Morgan Griffith (R-VA)
36.   Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY)
37.   Rep. Andy Harris (R-MD)
38.   Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
39.   Rep. Doc Hastings (R-WA)
40.   Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI)
41.   Rep. Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)
42.   Rep. Sam Johnson (R-TX)
43.   Rep. Walter Jones (R-NC)
44.   Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH)
45.   Rep. Steve King (R-IA)
46.   Rep. Jack Kingston (R-GA)           
47.   Rep. Raul Labrador (R-ID)
48.   Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)
49.   Rep. Robert Latta (R-OH)
50.   Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
51.   Rep. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
52.   Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)
53.   Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
54.   Rep. Ken Marchant (R-TX)
55.   Rep. Tom McClintock (R-CA)
56.   Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)
57.   Rep. John Mica (R-FL)
58.   Rep. Jeff Miller (R-FL)
59.   Rep. Kristi Noem (R-SD)
60.   Rep. Alan Nunnelee (R-MS)
61.   Rep. Steven Palazzo (R-MS)
62.   Rep. Erik Paulsen (R-MN)
63.   Rep. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO)
64.   Rep. Joseph Pitts (R-PA)
65.   Rep. Todd Platts (R-PA)
66.   Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL)
67.   Rep. Thomas Price (R-GA)
68.   Rep. David Rivera (R-FL)
69.   Rep. Michael J. Rogers (R-AL)
70.   Rep. Mike Rogers (R-MI)
71.   Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
72.   Rep. Dennis Ross (R-FL)
73.   Rep. Edward Royce (R-CA)
74.   Rep. Jean Schmidt (R-OH)
75.   Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-OR)
76.   Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)
77.   Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
78.   Rep. Tim Scott (R-SC)
79.   Rep. Michael Simpson (R-ID)
80.   Rep. Adrian Smith (R-NE)
81.   Rep. Steve Southerland (R-FL)
82.   Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH)
83.   Rep. Marlin Stutzman (R-IN)
84.   Rep. John Sullivan (R-OK)
85.   Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)
86.   Rep. Scott Tipton (R-CO)
87.   Rep. Daniel Webster (R-FL)
88.   Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA)
89.   Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)
90.   Rep. Kevin Yoder (R-KS)
91.   Rep. Don Young (R-AK)
1.       Sen. Michael Enzi (R-WY)             
2.       Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
3.       Sen. James Inhofe (R-OK)           
4.       Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV)
5.       Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)               
6.       Sen. Jim Risch (R-ID)
7.       Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)              
8.       Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)
9.       Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)      

For more information on ALEC –

And watch this news video  from North Carolina on how other ALEC "model legislation" is going to screw the citizens of North Carolina - legislation introduced by ALEC legislators.


A vote for an ALEC legislative candidate -
is a vote for greater pro-corporate representation and legislation  in your state,
is a vote against small and medium size business in your state,
is a vote against representative government for the people, and
is a vote against the very beliefs of the United States of America.

No comments:

Post a Comment